Amelia Atwater-Rhodes


Literature/Language Arts Teacher

UMass Boston, B.A. English

UMass Boston, Psychology

Northeastern University M.Ed 

aatwaterrhodes@learningprep.org

Maureen Austin

Counselor

Assumption College,  Social and Rehabilitation Services

Fairfield College, Masters, Counseling and Student Affairs

maustin@learningprep.org

Cheryl Baggen

Science Teacher

Boston College, JD Law

University of Norte Dame,  Biology

cbaggen@learningprep.org

Martha Bushey


Literature/Language Arts Teacher

Salve Regina University, B.A. English

American International College,

M.A. Educational Psychology

The Center for Effective Reading Instruction, SLDS
Mbushey@learningprep.org

Laura Carney

Supervisor of Transition

Regis College, Psychology

Simmons College, Masters Social Work

lcarney@learningprep.org

Clara Caruso

Administrative Asst. Elementary/Middle School

ccaruso@learningprep.org

Katie Cerrone

Counselor

Assumption College, Social and Rehabilitation Services

Framingham State University, Counseling Psychology

kcerrone@learningprep.org

Cheryl Chase

Librarian Media Specialist

Framingham State University, Ed

Simmons College, Library and Information Services

Simmons College, Certificate in Instructional Technology

cchase@learningprep.org

Isabella Chiaravallotti

Horticulture Instructor

UMASS Amherst, Sustainable Food and Farming

icharavollotti@learningprep.org

Michelle Clinton

Reading/Language Arts Teacher

Providence College,  Education

Framingham State University, M Ed

mclinton@learningprep.org

CHRISTINE CHAISSON


Transition Instructor

Simmons College, Pyschology

cchaisson@learningprep.org

Michelle Cuddy

Educational Team Facilitator

College of Holy Cross, History

Bridgewater State College, M.Ed

mcuddy@learningprep.org

Lindsay Cunniff

Food Service Director

Johnson & Wales College, Culinary Arts

lcunniff@learningprep.org

Katie Dabdoub

Occupational Therapist

University of Southern Mississipi, Community Health Services

University of New Orleans, Public Administration

MGH Institute of Health Professionals, Doctorate Occupational Therapy

kdabdoub@learningprep.org

Emily D'Addario

Speech and Language Pathologist

Hobart William Smith College, Health Services

Boston University, Masters Speech and Language Pathology

edaddario@learningprep.org

Carlos Delira

Staci Desatnick

Math Teacher

Simmons College, Education

Framingham State University, Masters Special Education

sdesatnick@learningprep.org

Jonathan DiBenedetto

History Teacher

Bridgewater State University, History

Bridgewater State University, Post Bacc Secondary Education

Bridgewater State University, Masters History Teaching

jdibenedetto@learningprep.org

Nathalie El-Saieh

Speech and Language Pathologist

St. John's University, Speech and Language Pathology

Worcester State College, Speech and Language Pathology

nelsaieh@learningprep.org

Lauren Ferro

Transition Counselor

Worcester State College, Public Health

UMASS Boston, Masters Education

lferro@learningprep.org

Alexis Floerchinger

History Teacher

University of Rhode Island, Pyschology

Johnson & Wales University, Masters Education

afloerchinger@learningprep.org

Kelley Foley

Child Care Instructor

kfoley@learningprep.org

Suzanne Gallo

Counselor

Wesleyan College, Psychology

Boston College, Masters Clinical Social Work

sgallo@learningprep.org

Thomas Galvin

Facilities Manager

tgalvin@learningprep.org

Susan Glennon

Child Care Instructor

sorlando@learningprep.org

Dana Haberman

Literature/Language Arts Teacher

Drew University, Sociology

Lesley University, Education

Lesley University, Masters Reading Specialist

dhaberman@learningprep.org

Katy Hannan

Social Studies Teacher

Mary Washington College, Psychology

Wheelock College, Masters Special Education

khannan@learningprep.org

Emily Hastie

Speech and Language Pathologist

Boston University, Speech, Hearing and Language Science 

Boston University, Masters Speech and Language Pathology

ehastie@learningprep.org

Johanna Herren

Speech and Language Pathologist

Northeastern University, Masters Speech and Language Pathology

jherren@learningprep.org

Abagael Heath


Career Education/Consumer Skills Instructor

UMASS Dartmouth, History

Anna Maria College, Masters Early Childhood Education

aheath@learningprep.org

Roberta Hugus

Science Teacher

SUNY Stone Brook, English

Brandeis University, Masters Education

rhugus@learningprep.org

Alyson Humphreys

Physical Education Instructor

Montclair State University, English

Boston University, Masters Physical Education and Coaching

ahumphreys@learningprep.org

Dawn Hurley

Marla Jacobs

Social Studies/Reading Teacher

Wheelock College, Education

mjacobs@learningprep.org

Jennifer Jurkiewicz

Educational Team Facilitator

Boston College, Sociology

Lesley University, Masters Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Curry College, Masters Education

jjurkiewicz@learningprep.org

Megan Kelly

Occupational Therapist

Gettysburg College, Health Science

Tufts University, Masters Occupational Therapy

mkelly@learningprep.org

Jennifer Kracoff

Speech and Language Pathologist

Syracuse University, Communication Science and Disorder

Syracuse University, Pyschology

Emerson College, Masters Communication Science and Disorder

jkracoff@learningprep.org

Jennifer Kramer

Dean of Students High School

Syracuse University, English

Framingham State University, Masters Special Education

jkramer@learningprep.org

Robert Kurkjian

Science Teacher

UMASS Boston, Biology

UMASS Boston, Masters Special Education

rkurkjian@learningprep.org

Garry Lauck

Computer Instructor

Suffolk University, Pyschology

Curry College, Masters Special Education

glauck@learningprep.org

Stephanie Mancini

Child Care Instructor

smancini@learningprep.org

Jeffrey Manzella

Math Teacher

Bridgewater State University, Math

Bridgewater State University, Post Bacc Secondary Education

Framingham State University, Masters Education

jmanzella@learningprep.org

PATRICE MCDONALD

Nurse

University of Phoenix, BSN

Mass Bay Community College,

Science/Nursing

pmcdonald@learningprep.org

Leah Manzella

Counselor

Plymouth State College, Social Work

Springfield College, Masters Social Work

lmanzella@learningprep.org

Anna Masciovecchio

Administrative Asst. Elementary/Middle School

amasciovecchio@learningprep.org

Jarryl Mckey

Transition Instructor

Newbury College, Healthcare Management

Cambridge College, Masters Special Education

jmckey@learningprep.org

AMY MILLIGAN

Nurse

UMASS Boston, Nursing

College of the Holy Cross, Psychology

amilligan@learningprep.org

Holly Mui

Business Office

hmui@learningprep.org

Caitlin Murphy

Speech and Language

Pathologist

Worcester State College, Communications Sciences and Disorders

Northeastern University, Masters Speech-Language Pathology

cmurphy@learningprep.org

AMANDA NARDONE

Occupational Therapist

Boston University, Health Science

Salem State University, Masters Occupational Therapy

anardone@learningprep.org


Amanda Nichols

Science Teacher

Westfield State University, History

Framingham State University, Masters Special Education

anichols@learningprep.org

Laura Nicholson

Counselor

Bridgewater State University, Psychology

UMASS Boston, Masters School Counseling

lnicholson@learningprep.org

Janice Orlando

Child Care Instructor
jorlando@learningprep.org

Robert Owens

Counselor

Bridgewater State University, History

American International College, Masters Mental Health Counseling

rowens@learningprep.org

Kathleen Palmer

Child Care Instructor

kpalmer@learningprep.org

Ayanna Pearson

Math Teacher

Bridgewater State University, Health Studies

American International College, Masters Special Education

apearson@learningprep.org

Pamela Pellet

Art Instructor

University of Connecticut, Education

UMASS Boston, Masters Special Education

ppellet@learningprep.org

Louise Perryman

Educational Team Facilitator

University Durham, Psychology

UMASS Boston, Masters Education

lperryman@learningprep.org

Jennifer Priesing


Science Teacher

Framingham State University, Biology

Antioch University New England, Masters Education

jpriesing@learningprep.org

Rose Quinn

Reading/Language Arts Teacher

Pomona College, English

Wheelock College, Masters Education

rquinn@learningprep.org

Carolyn Rasta

Assitive Technology Instructor

UMASS Mt. Ida, Psychology & Occupational Therapy

Simmons College, Masters Assistive Technology 

crasta@learningprep.org

Lisa Reinelt

Literature/Language Arts Teacher

University of California, English Literature

University of California, Gradework in Teaching English in Multicultural Classrooms

Carnegie Mellon University, Masters Literary and Cultural Theory

lreinelt@learningprep.org

Jane Romagnoli

Child Care Instructor

Jromagnoli@learningprep.org

Rhonda Rosenbaum

Administrative Assist. To Educational Team Facilitators

rrosenbaum@learningprep.org

Erin SARKAR



Counselor

Lafayette College

Business/Economics

Boston College, Counseling Psychology

esarkar@learningprep.org

Ariel Schuman

Speech and Language Pathologist

University of Delaware, Speech- Language Pathology

Boston College, Speech-Language Pathology

aschuman@learningprep.org

Kaitlin Scorzella

Counselor

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, Sociology

Fordham University, Masters Social Work

kscorzella@learningprep.org

Michael Shammas

Culinary Arts Instructor

Fitchburg State University, Occupational Education

Johnson & Wales University, Culinary Arts

mshammas@learningprep.org

Rachel Silva

Reading Specialist

Lesley University, Special Education

Boston College, Masters Education

rsilva@learningprep.org

Cynthia Spangler

Literature/Language Arts Teacher

Florida State University, International Affairs

Florida State University, Masters Physical Education, Sports Administration

Old Dominion University, Masters Special Education

cspangler@learningprep.org

Sari Star

Reading/Math Teacher

American University, Elementary Education

American University, Masters Special Education Learning Disabilities

sstar@learningprep.org

Meredith Sullivan

Supervisor of Counseling

UMASS Amherst, English Literature

University of Chicago, Masters Social Service Administration

msullivan@learningprep.org

Susanne Summers

Social Studies Teacher

UMASS Dartmouth, History

Episcopal Divinity School, Masters Religion

ssummers@learningprep.org

Susan Sward

Reading/Language Arts Teacher

Bridgewater State College, Education

ssward@learningprep.org

RAJMATTIE THAKOORDEEN

Child Care Instructor

rthakoordeen@learningprep.org


KEVIN TIERNEY


Math Teacher

Middlebury College, Italian and Theater

University of Bologna (Italy), Graduate coursework - Italian Studies and Linguistic Sciences 

ktierney@learningprep.org



KRISTIN TOMASETTI


Child Care Instructor

ktomasetti@learningprep.org

Ross Tweedy

Transition Instructor

Rhode Island College, Film Studies

Southern New Hampshire University, Masters Sports Management

rtweedy@learningprep.org

Sara Ulanet


Counselor

Tufts University, Psychology

Lesley University, Masters of Arts In expressive Therapies and Mental Health Counseling

sulanet@learningprep.org

Pamela Vaughn


Occupational Therapist

Boston University, Masters Occupational Therapy

pvaughn@learningprep.org

Jodi Walters


Literature/Language Arts Teacher

Ohio Northern University, Pyschology

Bridgewater State University, Post Bacc Education

jwalters@learningprep.org

Caitlin Wilson


Human Resources Manager

Drew University, Behavioral Science

cwilson@learningprep.org

Deborah Worcester


Administrative Asst. to Director

dworcester@learningprep.org

Sonia Yee

Child Care Instructor

syee@learningprep.org

Elaine Yellin


Reading/Language Arts Teacher

CUNY Brooklyn College, Special Education

eyellin@learningprep.org

Stephen Zukoff


Math Teacher

Emerson College, Mass Communications

UMASS Boston, Education

szukoff@learningprep.org

Serving students ages 8-22 with complex language-based learning challenges such as dyslexia, autism spectrum disorder, anxiety, limited social pragmatics, and executive functioning challenges.

Learning Prep School | 1507 Washington Street | West Newton, MA 02465  | (617) 965-0764

Log in

© 2019 Learning Prep School. All Rights Reserved.